Overview of Risk Management Courses, India

A certified risk management professional is actively engaged in the strategic planning, project management, auditing, control, and consultancy of the business. It is this nature of the profile that requires a certified risk manager to be adept in the business technical know-how and inclined towards garnering every possible information for identifying and averting potential risks to the organization.

Aspirants planning to advance their career to become certified risk management professionals must be aware of the actuarial practices in business alongside the eligibility criteria required to make the transition. We have curated a brief yet vital listicle to facilitate your career choice of a certified risk professional.

The road to becoming a certified risk management professional commences with getting an insight into the course details. Understanding the course details enables the aspirant to create a streamlined strategy which further helps in passing the course successfully.

The certified risk management professional course encapsulates four prime domains:

  • Enterprise risk management overview
  • Management, Culture, and Control under enterprise risk management
  • Tools and Techniques for certified risk management professional
  • Types of risks in a business

Core competencies of a certified risk management professional

While on the trail of enhancing one’s professional value through a certified risk management professional course, it is vital to access one’s competencies. This provides an enhanced acceleration to your dream career choice. The core competencies considered an advantage for an aspiring certified risk management professional are:

  • A knack for analysing business models
  • Capable of designing and implementing organizational risk strategies
  • Developing risk competency in business and supporting decision making

What is the eligibility to apply for a certified risk management professional course?

  • Bachelor’s degree or equivalent
  • A minimum of one year of experience in industrial verticals relevant to risk management, corporate governance, audits, project control.
  • For non-degree holders, a minimum of seven years of risk management experience is mandatory

The risk management certification online and offline benefits varied profiles in an organization viz. risk management and corporate governance specialists, project managers, internal or external auditors, compliance officers, business consultants, etc.

To ease the process of gaining a certified risk management professional designation and assist in the career-defining journey, Netrika provides the Certified Risk Management Professional course. Our accredited certification validates the risk professional’s performance ability, technical knowledge to enhance their career growth and contribute to detecting and deterring enterprise-wide risks.

After preparing for the exam, you have to understand the exam blueprint, mock tests, and take the exam!

Take the exam and pass. After you pass the exam, you will receive a certificate suitable for display and your RIMS-CRMP lapel pin. Your RIMS-CRMP Certification is valid for two years.

Re-certification, or continuing education for your risk professional career!

Recertification is what distinguishes professional certification from other types of learning and development activities. Industries, laws, and other requirements are constantly changing, and professionals who pursue continuing education regularly are more informed and up to date with what is happening within their profession.

The recertification period begins on the certification date and ends two years on the first day of the month following the date of certification. Any subsequent recertification periods will run from the final day of the recertification month through the first day of the subsequent month after two years. RIMS-CRMP holders may submit the RIMS-CRMP Application for Recertification​ at any time during their two-year recertification cycle if they have attained the required 50 points.

Risk management certifications help professionals learn the organisational skills to assess and prioritise real and potential risks, and they often use matrices in the risk assessment process.


Important Links

Enquire Now